Kenny Lattimore

Hip Hop / Rap

Kenny Lattimore has been known primarily for smooth, low-key, and romantic R&B ballads throughout a career spanning three decades. The singer/songwriter emerged during the mid-'90s with Kenny Lattimore (1996), a solo debut that went gold with help from the Top 20 R&B/hip-hop singles "Never Too Busy" and "For You," the latter of which earned a Grammy nomination. His extensive discography is further distinguished by Top Ten R&B/hip-hop albums such as Things That Lovers Do (2003, one of two duet LPs with Chanté Moore), Timeless (2008), and Anatomy of a Love Song (2015), and independent-label efforts including Vulnerable (2017) and Here to Stay (2021).